The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.

Fame is something a lot of people sought after. The idolization of people to celebrities can be very intriguing. One main thing that can be attractive in the life of famous people is their voices are heard. when a celebrity shares their opinion -regardless of their expertise on the subject- everyone pays attention, especially younger generation. I believe that younger people are more affected by celebrities’ opinions than older people for two main reasons.

First, young people, especially teenagers, look for idols to follow, which is usually someone famous. Due to their lack of experience, they will be affected by their love to their idols to analyze the opinion badly. For instance, we can look at the musical phenomenon created by the singer billie eilish. billie eilish is a very famous singer and idolized by young girls. when examining the activity of billie on social media we can almost always correlate a trend in a topic to her sharing her opinion on it.

Furthermore, the main reason older people are not affected by celebrities’ opinions is that they accumulated experience throughout their lives. this experience can help them to base their judgement on the argument made by the opinion and the expertise of the author.

To conclude, I believe that younger people are usually affected by the opinions of famous people. While this may sound bad, it can be put to good use. it is the celebrities’ moral obligation to recognize the effect they have on the young generation and use it to the better of the world.