The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

It seems that celebrities' opinions are essential to people. However, regarding the different characteristics and various life conditions of people of different ages, a question which arises here is that if the celebrities' ideas are more important for the young generation than older ones. I, personally, think that in comparison to older people, youngsters put more value on celebrities' idea.

To begin with, young people because of the lack of experience and knowledge, always are looking for someone with a prestigious perspective whom they can consider him or her as a role model. Youngsters follow others' opinion, and when it comes about the celebrities' idea, they pay more attention because they accept these people as successful individuals. Youngsters incline to imitate stars because they think celebrities are of the most accurate approach. On the other hand, older adults, thanks to a lot of experiences, think independently about different subjects. They rarely will be affected by others' opinion. Therefore, they do not care about celebrities' point of view because they see them as some inexperienced people that may make mistakes. For example, when an election holds in my country, young people follow the ideas of celebrities about various candidates, and they vote to the candidate that celebrities advocated him or her. However, older people do not pay attention to celebrities idea because they know themselves as a treasure of experience and wisdom and vote independently.

Second, in today's modern world, young people have enormous activities in social media which provide a medium to connect to celebrities such as entertainers and athletes. These days the best way for being aware of others' opinion is the social media in which stars are in the centre of attention. Therefore, in such a circumstance which youngsters are exposed to celebrities' views every moment, it is highly probable that young people get more familiar with their opinions then follow, and put a value on them. Nevertheless, older people are not enthusiastic in social media, and they do not be aware of celebrities' point of view. Hence, when they have less information about famous people, they are less likely to accentuate their opinions. A personal example can drive this notion home. Last year a young boy committed murder unintentionally in my country, some celebrities tried to make the decedent's family satisfied to prevent the boy from being sentenced. I was very impressed by those celebrities' opinion about this subject. However, when I told the story to my grandfather, he said: "I do not care who celebrities are, they should not interfere in this matter".

In conclusion, having taken the two mentioned reasons into account, I do believe that young people put more value on reputed people compared with old ones. Young generation not only want to consider famous people as role models and imitate their perspective, but they also are more exposed to these people's ideas due to social media.