The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people

Due to the advance of technology, celebrities are often seen by people on social media or different platforms and the words they have said are important to people. In my point of view, I believe celebrity's opinion is more crucial for young people compared to older. I feel this way for two reasons.

To begin with, celebrities have a huge influence on young people. Nowadays, young people usually have their idols, they will start dressing like them, acting like them or even intimate the same way they talk. Therefore, their idol's opinion toward a certain thing will also affect the young people's perspective of it. My friend John is a compelling example of this idea. He likes a singer in my country named Richard. Richard is famous because of his outstanding singing skill and unique personality. However, Richard claims that doing drugs are healthy for our body since it can make us relax and find serenity. Although lots of media and people blame what he has promoted, there are still lots of teenagers who are his fans, believe what he had said. John is one of them and he started doing drugs two years ago. As a result, now he is in jail because of drug addiction and he has regretted what had done. This example demonstrates how influential a celebrity's opinion can be.

In addition, old people have their own opinion so they will not affect by the celebrities. Since older people often have obtained more life experience and received a better education, they are more likely to have their own aspect when it comes to an issue or option. Accordingly, they will be less influenced by other's opinions. For instance, in order to make more profit from the products, the modern company usually hire celebrities for advertising. They will promote their products are the best in the market and exaggerate the product's quality. However, when my father is deciding which product to buy, he will not refer to the comments on the internet or the advertisements, because he knows the information is not a personal experience and objective. He will find the information about the products by himself and ask for someone who has used it before, Therefore, my father always buys the best quality of the product because he does not refer the suggestions from advertisements or other celebrities.

In conclusion, I believe older people are less influential in celebrity's opinion. This is because celebrities have a huge influence on young people and old people are intelligent that they will not easily believe others opinion.