In order to stay healthy, many people choose to exercise. Some people tend to exercise individually such as running and riding bicycles, etc. Some people tend to participate in group exercises such as team sports. Which one do you prefer and why?

Currently, the whole society faces excessive pressure from daily lives and full-time jobs, which will undoubtedly exert detrimental effects on both mental and physical health. Therefore, more and more people turn to do some aerobic exercise in public gym to release the pressure and enhance their health under this circumstance. However, the views of people vary when it comes to whether joining a group or doing exercise by oneself. Personally speaking, I reckon that I prefer exercise with others, and my views will elaborate on ample reasons as follows.

On one hand, at the aim of releasing pressure, exercising with others can help more. In another words, people will communicate with each other and come together to figure out what kinds of aerobic exercise are likely to be more beneficial. Admittedly, during this period, people will not only exercise effectively, but also can gain positive social relationship with strangers. take myself as an example, I really like playing basketball and are willing to exercise in this way. Once I played basketball on our campus gym, I met Lee, who was also addicted to basketball. We soon become best friends and play basketball together.

On the other hand, if people exercise with the members in a sports team, they are likely to take more professional guide, which will make their exercise scientific. Plus, people are vulnerable if they always do something which might so stressful and harmful to them. According to one research by Peking University, the absence of essential guide should take the responsibility of more than 80 percent of muscle harm accidents in campus gym course, some students even die for the lack of basic knowledge of exercise. What’s more, exercising with others can also give people a hand when they face some problems that they can’t grapple with.

In a nutshell, people can benefit a lot in exercise together for both mental health area and physical health area. I fully support people ought to do this for their own promising lives.