In order to succeed in doing a new job, the ability to adapt oneself to the new environment is more important than the excellent knowledge of this job.

Everyone wants to do a good job in their career. Many claim that it is more important to have great knowledge of the job than adapt to the new environment quickly for them to get succeed when facing a new job. However, I am the opposite of this opinion. From my perspective, I think being success has much to do with the adaptation to new new environment.

First of all, people could get higher salary if they are good at adapting. As people having a good relation with their colleagues they will probably have some leads which are important for their jobs. For example, I am a outgoing girl and I usually like to help my co-works to do some extra work. Therefore, we become friend after a short time and I also have a fine networking. Once I resigned my job because I am very tired and I want to find new job which is more relaxed. Fortunately, I got a internal referral from my boss of another company. Thanks to him I am very happy to get this new job and also my salary is much higher. How to get along with others is an indispensable class that can not be learned from the classes.

In addition, people could get promotion because of their adaptation. They can plan a typical day easily like dealing with paperwork, sending emails, holding an interview and stuff like that. When a people come to a new company, they will take a long time to get used to it. So it is very hard for them to finish their work efficiently. But if someone can finish work quickly and well before the deadline, he is more likely to catch the eye of some important leaders and then he might a promotion in the near future.

Last but not the least, people can also have some opportunities to get the oversea job openings. Nowadays, the world changes so frequently. There is no doubt that it is hard for people to change the world but we can try our best to adapt it. One of the most challenge things for us when we work overseas is the different food.We have no choice but try to get used to it even it awful to eat. How can we focus on our job if we can not eat so many food that we do not like actually? Besides, it will help us a lot if we can easily involved in the culture of the new company. Because the culture is the basis and idea of a company. Although there are lots of differences between China and foreign countries, we can do a better job as long as we can absorb their culture.

Even though knowledge can also help us to work well, it is not as important as adaptation. Moreover, we can learn more knowledge no matter when and where. But we can not learn the ability to get used to a new environment quickly.