People attend college or university for many different reasons (for example, new experiences, career preparation, increased knowledge). Why do you think people attend college or university? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

People attend college or university for different reasons such as career, knowledge, specializes in a perticular matter or sometimes experiace new things.

First of all, I think people go to college to gain knowledge. people can learn different kinds of knowledge in college or university. In there, they can learn about human history, politics, foreign language, business studies, engineering, science and so on. And, in this way, they learn how the earth worked and how the world worked. For instance with the knowledge of science people can learn about how living like works, basic principles of earth, ecosystem, and by the knowledge of enginnering, they can learn how to apply those science stuff and make the world easier and easy. Surely, attending college or university will improve knowledge.

Secondly, nowadays the minimum requirement for any general job is to have an honors degree. For this reason, people attain college or university to have a degree and have a good job for a better life. For example in Bangladesh, to become a BCS Cadre which is a competitive examination for the genaral government job, one must have a bachelor honors degree. In this aspect, every student much have minimum education and by attending those colleges or university they can learn a lot from those institutions and have their dream job.

Finally, I think, everyone is interested or passionate about different topics. Some might find in science whereas some might find interest in engineering, politics, language, law, history, planning, governance or other particular topics. For this reason, they should know the basics of those respective topics basic knowledge. For instance, if someone interested in law and wants to practice law in the future, he/she should attend the school of law in a particular college or university.

People attend university or college for many reasons including personal reasons. It is important to attend a college or university for people mostly for their life, career, knowledge and so on.