people have a lot of opinions about the value of higher education. which do you think is the most important reason to attend college or university?1.new experience 2.career preparation 3.increased knowledge

Nowadays more and more people would like to receive higher education so that they are more likely to live better in the future. As far as I am concerned, new experience is the most important reason to go to college or university.

First of all, people could learn some social skills from their new experience. After entering college, people can meet new students and new teachers. In order to make more friends, they need to communicate with others a lot. Besides, people might have more chances to go on trips with their friends than before. In this case, people know how to get along well with each other, since there are lots of differences among people. It is for sure that these social skills will help students a lot in their future career. Therefore, I think new experience is the most attractive reason to go to colleges or universities.

Second, when it comes to career preparation, the elements are complex and the knowledge provided at college could be too limited. Therefore, universities could not provide everyone with a good career preparation. Students just can select only one major or two majors in the universities. But in fact, a number of students will do all kinds of jobs which are not related to the things that they learned from universities. Thus, how students get benefits from universities for their careers? On the contrary, new experience is open to everybody. As long as students get in universities, it is obvious that they could find something new. Accordingly, new experience is the much more important reason for students to enter university than career preparation.

Finally, there is no doubt that a little knowledge which people learn from universities might be abstract and not practical. For instance, people do not really need physics and chemistry in their life. In contrast, people obtain their new experience from their daily life, it is real life experience which can be used in the future extremely frequently. As a result, new experience is the first reason about why people should attend universities.

As the three reasons mentioned above, it is clear to draw the conclusion that new experience the most important reason for people to go the universities and colleges because people can get many benefits from it.