People learn things better from those at their own level-such as fellow students or co-workers- than from those at a higher level, such as teachers and supervisors.Do you agree or disagree with the above statement?Use specific reasons and examples to supp

Learning is a lifetime skill and people learn from different people during their life. While some beleive people learn better from their peers and their own level, others against it. In my oppinion, people learn things better from those at a higher level due to their experience and being more acceptance.

First of all, higher level people such as teachers or supervisors are more experienced. They have the knowledge and background. Most of them are in their position due to their more experience. So, they are familiar to the problems and the caviate and this make them a better teacher to learn from. In fact, they have past trough the same process before and their advice are more realistic. Our peers are in our level and their knowlege is not complete thus their advice may not be as helpfulness as higher level people. In fact,higher level advice is more practical due to thir more exprience and are more realistic

Moreover, we can accept advice from higher level people easier than our own level. When we want to learn something from our own level people we are under pressure of comparing and not accepting. It is something in our mind that resist to learn from them. Our mind considers us as a less desent and this makes resistance. If my teacher or supervisor give me advice I can accept it and use it but about my coworker or same level person , I consider it as an assult or even brag. We do not like to see ourself undermine and this prevent us from learning properly.

In conclusion, although learning from the peers could be very helpful and wise, learning from the higher level people is more helpful. Not only they are more experienced,but are they also more acceptable for us .