People work because they need money to live. What are some other reasons that people work?

There are numerous reasons why people work.Earning money is indispensable to meet basic needs.Barring these needs,people have several needs in terms of entertainment or hobbies for which money is required.As fas as I am concerned,money is an important factor to fulfill our dreams and also to provide a healthy life.

First of all,there are hundred of thousands people out there encountering with diverse problems without finding out considerable solutions.In this regard, extra curricular activities like going to gym,community centre,sports activity,photography or expeditions help them to find respite from their daily hectic schedule.Indulging yourself in such activites keep you away from emotional turmoil,pending works,unresolved problem and health issues.Hence,people often invest their money in such activities. My experience is a compelling example of this.My job is very stressful and tedious.To alleviate my stress , I often go to vacation with my friends which helps to restore all serenity and vitality of my life.If I had no money,i could not afford such trips.

Secondly,nowadays the cost of health checkups,surgery and medical tests has been increasing at a skyrocketing rate.To get a good insurance plan, you must need a decent amount of money.Everybody wants their family to be safe and health and also want to provide best medical treatment to cure their ailments.I would like to shed some light on this aspect with a vivid example.Recently,my uncle was diagnosed witha a heartblock which required a surgery.This surgery costed an arm and a leg. As my cousing worked in a multinational company,he afforded the cost of surgery easily.So to provide medical treatment and to take care of your family ,money is significant.

In conclusion,in this world full of worries and unresolved problem,it is really important to spend some time by engaging yourself into entertainment or other hobbies.And at the same time money gives us access to afford health treatment which of utmost importance.