Some people prefer to live in a small town. Others prefer to live in a big city. Which place would you prefer to live in? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

In today’s world,the question of which place is more preferable for living whether a small town or a big city has become a controversial topic.In my opinion to live in a big city is beneficial in myriad of ways.I feel this way for two reasons which i will illustrate in the following essay.

To begin with,living in a big city is always advantageous as it provides more opportunities whether in education or in job which people find difficulties to get when they live in a small town.In a big city there are multifarious of multinational companies and other small and medium companies which provide job opportunities and numerous numbers of private and government colleges and schools which allow the students extraordinary facilities for learning.My own experience is a good example of this. Few years ago, I came into the city Kolkata for my baccalaureate study from a small town where i completed my high school degree.In my high school students were taught in conventional way which was quite tedious but the schools in big cities follow dynamic approach to teach their students by showing videos which is captivating.My niece reads in a convent school which is in Kolkata.sometimes we discuss some science topics and their basic concepts and what i have noticed that her concepts are vivid and and she always says that learning in the classes is more fascinating as teacher shows them video while teaching.

Secondly,big city is always a safer place to live as it is crowded;and easy transportation enable us to go anywhere at any time in the city.let me cite an example to shed a light on this statement.i have a vivid example to demonstrate this statement.When i was a college freshman,i used to go to place for a tuition which was 25 kilometer away from my living place.I got back to home around 10 pm from that tuition.As the city is crowded and transportation is always available i found no difficulty to return.In contrary, during my school days i went for a tuition,though it was only one block away from my home my father always took me to that place as the place was less crowded.

In conclusion , we can say that it is always better to live in a big city as it not only does offer good job opportunities and better learning but also does allow to live in a safer place.