People work because they need money to live, what are some other reasons that people work?

Discuss one or more of these reasons, use specific examples and details to support your answer.

In today's competitive world,if one wants to stand out different from others;it is important to work.People recognise you by your work more than anything else.To live better life and to fulfill certain needs,money plays an important role.

There are many reasons that people want to occupy themselves in one or the other way.No work is big or small as far as you are enjoying it.The demand for education has increased.Simultaneoulsy,needs as well.Younger generation do not like to be dependent on their parents for their requirements.Be it clothes,gadgets,going out or paying fees stc.This is the reason few of them start working side by side along with their studies.Also,there are many who wants to help their parents as well.It may not be possible in certain cases if there are 4-5 members and only one member is working.

Also,if a person is taking higher education and after that,you don't utilise,then there is no point of spending a time and money behind it.This is also one of the reason make people believing in work.

Also,work makes you understand what is happening around you.How to cope up with certain situations and how to deal with different kind of people.

For example,if in a family,both parents are working,kids will understand situation and they will be an independent individual who will not only help themselves, but others also in future.

Many women have become aware about their particular rights.It becomes easy for them to deal its complexity and make correct use of it if they are working.

In conclusion,apart from earning money,the prime reason of working is to mark a different place in a society and for betterment of self and others.