A person should never make an important decision alone.

Every decision have its own advantages and disadvantages. We should choose the decision that has fewer disadvantages, for deciding this we can take help of other people. I agree with the statement that a person should never make an important decision alone. In support, we should consider the following three points.

First of all, the decision taken alone might be risky for an individual or for society because a single person can think in only one direction and that might be the wrong way. For example, one of my friends decided to buy a car because he likes the design of that car and after buying a car he come to know that maintenance of that car is expensive. This risk arises because he thought in only one direction on another hand if he asked about that car to other people he might avoid this risky situation.

Secondly, we should take the opinions of other people who are perfectionists in a specific domain of decision because these people have prior experience in that domain and they can guide us through important decision making. For instance, during my decision making of choosing a graduation field, I consulted with people who have experience in that field this help me in making important decisions and which result in I am doing great in my field of work.

Additionally, if we asked more people before taking a decision we will get to know more advantages and disadvantages of situation and which will help us in taking correct decision. For example, the behavior survey 2019 states that people who took decision consulting as many people as they can results in more correct decision because, people get to know all angels of the situation and avoid wrong decisions.

In conclusion, an individual should consider his own opinion while taking any decision but it is necessary to consider other people's opinions which will result in a more correct decision. After considering the above three points, I agree with the statement made above that people should not take the important decision alone.