PLAYING COMPUTER GAMES

In recents years, playin computer games has become a broad issue to the general public. Some people believe the issue that playing computer games has many advantages. However, others think it could also have some negative effects. In my opinion, its cons could never overshadow its pros. Discussed below are several benefits as well as drawbacks of this issue.

First and foremost, people should recognize that there are many advantages of playing computer games. A very important point to consider is that it is an entertainment. This means that after a hardworking day or a stressful lesson, playing computer games helps us to relax. To illustrate this point, I would like to mention that nowadays teachers are used to create computer games for their students to play after classes. Another point is I would like to mention is that there are various type of educational computer games which help us in some subjects. This is because of the fact that game producers created games on history, games for learning english or for studying Vietnamese. “Who is the billionaire?” is an example.

On the other hand, inaddition to the important point of this problem, it has some disadvantages. In fact, some people have this opinion because playing too much computer games makes us addicted or passive. This means that it is bad for our health. There are some diseases such as short-sighted, headache or backache. It also wastes of time. Furthermore, some games contain violence or crime. Thus, the evil influence of computer games on young generations is inevitable. This can be shown by the number of young violence are increasing each day.

In conclusion, the above mentioned facts have outlined the benefits as well as the drawbacks of this issue. Its disadvantages should be taken in to account. People should know how to spend time on it and how to choose the eductional computer games. People also should take advantages of the pros and minimize the cons of this issue.