Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them

There is a famous proverb- 'Time and tide wait for none'. Time is very valuable for a child as they have to learn a lot of things at their early life. Some people think that playing computer games is a waste of time for children, whereas, others think that children should play computer games for recreational means. In my opinion, playing computer games is a waste of time, hence, children should not be allowed to play them.

First of all, early time such as age around three to fifteen is very important for a person to learn a lot of things at that time. They have to learn about society, culture, value and most importantly, education. If a child does not study properly in his early time, it would be not possible to great in the future. Surely, there is no time for wasting time. For instance, one of the cousins used to spend a lot of times playing video games. He was so obsessed about playing games that he barely has time to go to school. For this reason, he failed to pass in the examination. Eventually, he dropped out of school. So, playing a game was like an addiction for him. Moreover, at a later time, he started gambling.

Secondly, computer games are indoor games. So, the person who used to play this kind of game generally do not go outside home. For this reason, they do not have many friends as well as they have little knowledge of outside. For example, when I was a child, I used to play a lot of computer games. I was so addicted to video games that I stayed home most of the time. So, when I left home for my honor's degree, I had many problems to cope with society and my friends. They loved to hang out a lot but, I do not like those ideas a lot. So, If I went outside a lot I could socialize myself with others.

In conclusion, children should not play computer games.