Playing games teaches us about life. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that playing games teaches us about life while others refute the claim. Personally, I believe that games teaches us some important aspects of our life for three reasons: it motivates us to achieve success, teaches us about the importance of being fit and healthy and teaches us the value of co-operation.

To start with, Games helps to motivate us to do hard work in order to achieve success in our life. In order to win the game, one must do a lot of training and practice. Until and unless we become perfect we never stop to do hard work. By playing games we can know the importance of being patient in our life. Patience leads us to the success. We have to wait until we achieve our goals. None of us get the things we want immediately. We must struggle for many years without losing hope. For example, when I used to play football in my school with my friends than I used to be the goalkeeper. Most of the times I wasn't able to save many goals. Sometimes I was the reason for losing the game and my teammates used to blame me. But, I didn't lose hope and continued to practice all the day. After one year of dedication towards football, I was successful to become the best goalkeeper of my school and I also won many awards in different tournaments. So, I believe that games motivate us to do hard work if we want to achieve our goals.

Next, Games helps us to know the importance of being fit and healthy. An unhealthy person cannot play any game with full effort. He can't concentrate in the game and won't be able to win the game. For instance, if a basketball player is not healthy because he is suffering from backpain then he won't be able to contribute his effort to his team. He just can sit and watch his team playing. This won't give him a great pleasure because although he is a very good player he can't play with his team. Similarly, if a person is not healthy then he can't complete the work on time. He won't be able to get good rewards for his work. Moreover, he won't be able to take part in company projects and show his skills to his boss. The opportunity will go away from his hand just because he is not able to involve in it or he is not healthy either mentally or physically.

Finally, we can learn about the importance of co-operation to complete our work. Most of the games like football, basketball, cricket and so on needs teamwork. A single player can't win the game although he is very excellent player. When we will play the games that mostly requires team co-ordination then we will realize that everybody must give their best and help each other in order to win the game. I remember when I was in college I was a member of cricket team of my college. I used to play as a wicketkeeper. When we used to play the game then everybody's effort was counted. A batsman needed to score runs as much as he could while a bowler, wicketkeeper and fielders must be able to take as much wickets as they could. So, a big team effort was needed to win the game. The same situation occurs in our real life. For example, if a game company is developing a new game then in order to become their game successful, everybody must put their best effort like a game developer must make the game which can have more demands, a graphics designer must make the best graphics he can and so on. Thus, we can learn how to co-ordinate with each other by playing any game.

In summation, playing games can teach many important aspects that are actually required in our life such as ways to achieve success, necessary of being fit all the time and always learning to co-operate with the ones with whom we work.