Young people enjoy life more than older people. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that young people enjoy life more than older people while others refute the claim. Personally, I believe that younger ones enjoy their life more than older ones for three reasons: they have more energy to make their life beautiful, are healthy` and are free from responsibilities.

First of all, young people have more energy to make their life beautiful. Young people have lot of guts and stamina to live the way as they like. They have time to do hard work to make everything worthwhile enough for their present and future. They are motivated to do the things from which they gain happiness. Success and happiness are the greatest joy of our life. Young people can achieve success through their determination to do something and happiness by achieving the success. Old people can just remember their past and enjoy their memories whereas young people can explore their life now and enjoy the moment.

Next, young people are less prone to diseases. They are healthy enough to experience new things in their life. Young people can taste new foods, places, technologies and so on. For instance, when I was 15 years old I used to live with my grandfather. He was suffering from diabetes, high blood pressure and hearing loss. He was neither able to eat the food he liked nor travel around and have conversation with people. Enjoyment had already came to an end in his life. But for me the enjoyment was just the beginning. I was able to eat my favorite food and travel beautiful places. So, I believe young people enjoy their life more than old people.

Finally, young people are free from responsibilities. They don’t have burden in their life. They don’t have to take big decisions in their life such as financial decisions, family decisions and societal decisions. For example, a child has no need to think about funding his study or supporting his family. He can just live in his own environment and feel the pleasure of his own environment. Young people are fee from tensions and pressures. Their responsibility is just to focus on study. Besides, they can live their life with full of joy and happiness.

In conclusion, young people enjoy their life more than old people because they have energy to bright their life, are less prone to diseases and are free from responsibilities.