Political or business leaders should be responsible for their mistakes. Do you agree or disagree?

It has been widely debated whether political or business leaders should be responsible for their mistakes. I concur with the view that the political or business leaders’ attitude with a sense of responsibility to their mistakes is required. The first reason is being a responsible for mistakes is a key to gain trust from people.The second reason is that it can reduce damage when political or business leaders are responsible of their mistakes.

Fundamentally, I personally believe that leaders need to have a responsibility toward their mistakes since people only trust leaders who have a great responsibility. For example, a friend of mine is a successful businessman. While running his own company, he struggled and made a lot of mistakes as he did not have enough experience nor a sense of responsibility of business. When the workers in his company complained of his mistakes and asked for proper actions, he admitted his errors and dealt with his troubles, searching for suitable measures. Surprisingly, people started to trust him again and work harder to improve company. He realized that adopting a wise policy with a sens of responsibility when he make mistakes is a way to get trust from people and run his business well. Therefore, he became successful.

Additionally, leaders should take appropriate actions to their mistakes as it can reduce damage in society. Building upon my individual experience, there is also a research result which is compelling evidence for my position. Aside from inconsequential percentage of people who endorse the opposition, a vast majority of those surveyed were in favor of it when the participants were asked whether they agreed political or business leaders should be responsible for their mistakes. A participant in the research expressed that a country created a new medication less than two years ago. When side effects later surfaced, the new medication had claimed some victims. Therefore, political and business leaders immediately shared information about the drug publicly; discontinued production and sales. Also, they had promised to make full reparations to victims. She felt that the victims could have been occurred more if leaders had not taken urgent measures. such notions attest that it is important to leaders should feel greater responsibility especially of their mistakes.

In a nutshell, Even if it is a small mistake, leaders should straighten up their mistakes as gain credit. Also, it seems beneficial when the leaders aware of responsibility to mistakes they made. In this regard, I firmly believe that as a public figure, political or business leaders should feel responsible for their actions, especially when it comes to their mistakes.