As E-books are available online these days, the value of printed books has diminished. Agree or disagree?

Of late, there has been a colossal upsurge among the prodigies discussing the influence of E-books. Some people believe that E-books do not offer the comfort level as printed books, while others maintain that online availbility of books has reduced the significance of printed books. This essay will discuss the positive aspects of online books and how they have influecned our lives.

At the outset, there are myriad of arguments associated with the benefits of E-books. Firstly, the most conspicuous is the ease and comfort offered by E-books. E-books are not only easy and comfortable to read but also number of books can be stored on a single Ipad or mobile phones. As an example, E-books are stored on the memory of Ipad and therefore provide ease of access instead of carrying of heavy books. As a matter of fact, the comfort and ease of carrying online books has resulted in their popularity over printed books.

On the other hand, another pivotal facet pertaining to e-books is that their font, colour and size’s can be easily adjusted on the Ipad or computer as per the user’s requriement. Besides, unlike old traditional methodology of going through pages, e-books can be far too easily accessed. For instance, with the help of search tab on Ipad, it is extremely easy to find a query in an E-book as compared to printed book. As a result, it is quite evident that the ease of access offered by E-books has minimized the importance of printed books.

To recapitulate, foregoing discussion propounds that the comfort, ease of access ass well as ease of carrying e-books have made them popular and subsequently diminshed the importance of traditional library books.