As E-books are available online these days, the value of printed books has diminished. Agree or disagree?

Although such topics, in all likelihood, never will yield a consensual agreement, a constructive dialogue on whether books are losing importance as a source of information and entertainment can lead a thought-provoking discussion. My view is that irrespective of numerous arguments that exist on either side, it is the books which are losing importance as a source of information and entertainment. Through the course of the essay, I shall put my stance and calculations.

There are a number of reasons in my point of view, and one of them is that the invention of the internet has changed the way we gain information and knowledge because of the easy access to such information. This is because in the past, books were the only source of information, but nowadays the internet has become the main source of such information, and as a result books are losing importance as a source of information and entertainment.

There are few aspects of books that needed special mentioning. Firstly, in the current time, now compared to earlier time, various means of entertainment are available like yoga, meditation, sports activities, and many more by which person can be entertained and hence books are losing importance as a source of information and entertainment.

I see there is equally potential evidence available to support my stance and hence my view is that books are losing importance as a source of information and entertainment. I am inclined to believe that books are losing importance as a source of information and entertainment.