Question :Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Taking a lot of time to make an important decision is often viewed as a bad quality for a person to have,but,in fact,it is a good quality for a person to have.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is generally assumed that making decision as quick as possible that some one can do, plays paramount role in life. That having been considered, whether is a good quality or not, has always been a much- debated argument. Despite the argument assert that it could be a good feature, I believe otherwise, maintaining that a slow decision maker considers all ramifications of a situations can bring other brains.

Firs and most obvious, we cannot lose sight of the fact that making decision in a racial time give you enough chance to consider all aspect of a situation. Strictly speaking, when someone take enough time to make a decision it is more likely to make a true or the best one. The best example that fits this argument is, when someone ask for a favor, money for instance and you give a positive answer to the request and after a while you regret because you need that money for an important situation and whether you want or not you are in a difficult position, give the money to your friend or not. Therefore, it leaves no doubt that slow decision makers face less problems and difficulties.

Another equally important point to consider is, you can bring other brains on different issues, can consult with professional persons and see the situations with different eyes. For the purpose of illustration, let's consider the issue of, when someone want to buy a new car and hesitated between two options, he or she can consult with someone professional and make the best decision. As a consequence, it goes without saying that slow decision making is a good quality.

In a final analysis, some might contend that making quick decision save a lot of time, I take issue with them and believe this mind-set is nothing but a tunnel vision that ignores the importance of considering all aspect of a situation and consulting with others. In the grand scheme of things, it behooves to make decision with caution and it's requirement to take time on that.