Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Taking a lot of time to make an important decision is often viewed as a bad quality for a person to have,but,in fact,it is a good quality for a person to have. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Risk-taking and decision-making are the most important pillars of each society in today's world. Due to the fact that we live in a fast-paced and chaotic world, it is necessary for us to collect more information about our decisions' consequences, before making them. A controversial question that is often raised regarding this issue is whether spending more time to make an important decision is a bad quality for a person or whether it is a good quality for a person to have. Some people possess the conviction that the former is more agreeable whereas others hold exactly the opposite and allege that the latter has a more chance of being true. I am personally content that this issue is multifaceted. Due to the fact that issues of life need more awareness and a sense of responsibility to solve them, I'd rather continue with the second approach which states spending more time on decision-making is a good treat. To substantiate my point of view, the following paragraphs represent a cursory glance at the most outstanding reasons.

The first reason coming to mind elucidating my standpoint is that, as prices had been raised it is hard for people to afford their lives, so they have to spend more time thinking about the financial and economical decisions that they make. Some of these decisions cost negative impacts and results which make life harder than in the past. Consider my personal experience to make this point more clear. I was in my middle-twenty when I decided to buy a car. For this aim, I had to borrow money from my coworkers and my friends, and, more importantly, I had to return their money soon. Thus it was a hard situation, I planned all the consequences of my decision and I remember that I spent two months for research and looking for an appropriate solution to my problem.

The second rationale reason behind this opinion is rooted in the fact that when people spend more time on their decisions, it helps them think critically in all aspects of their lives. For example, they can compare and evaluate their solution and make profitable decisions in their work. One of my coworkers has this treat. She spends more time for search between our customers to offer them a better decision which brings bouns and more profits for our company.

In brief, due to the aforementioned reasons, I agree with this statement that spending more time to make a decision is a good attribute for a person.