Reading books is important for children to gain knowledge about the world. However, some parents force their children to read non-fiction books as they believe fiction is not good for children.

Do you agree or disagree? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer. Make sure to use your own words. Do not use memorized examples.

Books are great sources of knowledge and fascination, so that most people peruse at least one book during their lifetime. However, which type of books people read may heavily influence their interest in novels, and knowledge they absorb from literature. I believe that allowing youngsters to peruse fiction books are reasonable and beneficial for them. I feel this way for three main reasons, and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, fiction books contain subliminal moral lessons, which means youngsters will be nurtured by reading these novels. Some novels embrace important issues of life of human-being. Moreover, these poems help people to change their thought about these issues. Therefore, reading fiction books may help juveniles to become a proper human in society. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. When I was seven years old, my mother gave me the book named "The Beauty and Beast". In this book, the expressive woman loves the ugly creature irrespective of its appearance, so the creature turns into the prince. At the first glance, this book is completely fiction and does not contain significant thing at all. Nevertheless, the essential lesson of this novel is that people's inner thought and personality are much more essential than their look. After reading this, I understood this idea well and started respecting everyone regardless of their appearance. If my parents had not let me read the literature, I would not have studied this ethnic lesson. This example demonstrates how children's viewpoint can be changed thanks to fiction books.

Secondly, fiction books tend to be so interesting that children will finish the book without even being required, which means there will be no friction in families. Children are liable to not read non-fiction books since these books only contain dull facts. Thus, parents need to regularly require young children to read their books by berating, so there will be conflict. On the other hand, fiction books are so fascinating that young people will read these books without being motivated by parents. Hence, it will be great opportunity for fathers and mothers to avoid any unnecessary argument between children and parents.

Finally, youngsters need to create images of supernatural things, which signifies that children will improve their imagining skill, in turn, intelligence. Kids cannot simply see things that are mentioned in fiction books. Therefore, they need to create figures of characters or objects that are stated in books they are perusing. Moreover, because they have no background knowledge about these matters, they will put a lot of effort to create images in their mind. As a result, they will use their brain function very much. Consequently, they will probably improve their cognitive intelligence. The more people use their brain, the more advanced brain they will have. To sum up, children will increase their brain function because they will exert their brain to illustrate things they they read from books.

In conclusion, I think that youngsters deserve to read fiction books since they can benefit from these novels. This is because they will learn ethnic lessons through fiction books. Additionally, they will complete books without being demanded, so there is no fight between parents and their offspring. Last but not least, kids will improve their intelligence because they will imagine abstract things.