rules

The rules are provided to make life more organize and as a consequence more easier to run. There is a long-standing discussion among sociologists about the impacts of rules on young individuals today. Some of them believe that these rules are stringent that affect youth adversely. Others, however, point out that enforcement of these rules has some advantages that outweigh the drawbacks of it. Personally, I, to a huge extent, think that these rules are beneficial. Among countless reasons which can vindicate my point of view, I will mention the two conspicuous ones through the following essay.

The first reason that immediately comes into mind is that juveniles learn to be more responsible for their affairs. My own experience is a compelling example of this. When I was a student at the university, I lived in a dormitory that has some rules. For example, garbage was collected only once a day. Once I was so busy due to my assignment, I neglect to put trash out of my room. So my room had a terrible smell when I came back to it. After that, I oblige my self to put it out daily.

The second reason makes me hold this opinion is that it helps youth to be respectful to laws. To be more specific, when young people see the consequences of not applying the rules in their life can recognize how these laws are good toward the betterment of society. As a result, they respect them and society can go in a good way.

To wrap it up, if we take a glance into benefits of rules on society, it will be soon recognized that it is worthwhile to put some rules for young people as it teaches them to be responsible and helps them to understand the benefits of laws and respect them.