School administrators at an elementary school have recently decided to increase the amount of hours spent teaching kids about robotics, computer programming, and other elements of science and technology. However, they were forced to reduce the amount of hours spent on teaching art and music. Do you agree or disagree with this new policy?

Opinions vary on that school districts' principals could enhance hours of technical, scientific, and computer classes at elementary school. While it is tempting to view hours of another class, for example, art, music, and other vibrant arts could be decreased.

Undoubtedly, modern children are tech-savvy and prefer to learn more about programming, computing, and robotics. However, this change could significantly influence young adults who prefer different development in their curricular activities. A huge range of resources confirms the idea that children and their parents should think about their children's future from kindergarten and elementary school. In surveys, teachers and representatives of the education department mention kids' willingness to discover new knowledge and experiment with the curriculum. Furthermore, our future is inextricably linked with the IT realm; that is why kids should be open to curiosity, exploration, and observation. Apparently, scientists predict not to experiment with the learning process in that way because we can lose future eminent artists, great musicians, and talented painters.

According to this topic, it would be unwise not to mention that we could recognize the power of our previous decisions after years and decades. In contrast, we should notice that the superintendents of elementary school could not have the power to change the curriculum without approval from the Teachers and Parents Association (PTA). Despite the onslaught of some parents, the elementary school principals should be very careful with science and technology classes, and I dare say that it will have far-reaching implications for all art and music lover students.

Equally important, diversity and inclusion are the mainstream of all education ministries. It can be one of the valid arguments to suggest that school districts prepare two options for children who prefer robotics, programming and who prefer art and music. Educators and school administrators should prepare all advantages and disadvantages of this solution and help adults decide about the studying process. Moreover, elementary education's primary goal is to build social, people, and emotional skills than tech skills.

All in all, it appears that schools could increase tech classes and decrease humanitarian subjects quickly. This would be addressing the problem of whether the elementary school has the power to make this decision or not; parents should verify the legality of this issue. At the same time, we should be cautious about decreasing hours from one syllabus to another.