The school has been funding for students to participate in different types of activities, but this year, due to the lack of money, the school will fund only one activity. Which one should the school fund: sports, arts or volunteering?

As the shrine to guarantee a promising future for youngsters, schools tend to be in great hesitation on distributing really limited financial budget over so many items, such as sports, arts and so on. The issue which program’s fund is expected to be retained if the school experiences financial shortfall has been taken into deliberation by an increasing number of alumnus and admission stuffs. Some are inclined to reserving funds for arts, while others entertain great doubts about it and champion other programs. As far as I am concerned, the fund for sports is to large extent critical to the students.

Above all, sports item plays an irreplaceable role in alleviating students’ psychological pressure. With the fast-paced campus life and proliferation of fierce competition among peers, students these days are awfully hectic, doing sports is supposed to render them an invaluable opportunity to pour out all of the depression and unease. From a student’s perspective, these days they are always busy with tons of academic papers, professional projects as well as all kinds of exam. Sometimes they even need to pull an all-nighter in order to avoid missing the deadlines. However, if the school make use of the fund to improve some exercising facilities like treadmill, they won’t feel burnt out after doing exercises since the physical sports can unwind them by shifting their concentration from work to breathing and muscle building.

In addition to releasing pressure, the students are the absolute beneficiaries from possessing better health condition through working out. Although people may feel exhausted after doing sports, their cardiovascular system can be enhanced, and the blood circulation would be more efficient. Their muscle will also be built up and strengthened. Jack, one of my intimates, is a good case in point. He has been sticking to playing basketball for three semesters day by day. As a result, he registers significantly greater vitality and physical preponderance. Therefore, he also successfully avoids suffering from obesity or high blood pressure.

We cannot deny the importance of the fund for arts and volunteering. If the school invest money on some art or some volunteer opportunities, they can actually broaden their horizon and improve their taste while appreciating the masterpieces of art and acquire some hands-on experience while performing volunteering work. Nevertheless, they are still not able to shift their tightness in the work from relaxation when appreciating the art or volunteering.

Some still advocate for the fund for art or volunteering, when coming to this issue, how can one possibly deprecate the distinct edges above of the physical sports?