Students who keep their rooms neat and organized are more successful than those who do not.

In college dormitories, some rooms are always in a terrible mess, while other rooms are neat all the time. Is there any association between this the level of a room’s cleanness and students’ success? The answer might vary from individual to individual, and from my perspective, those students whose rooms are always tidy and clean are certainly more likely to lead a more successful life whether in their academic life or in their adult life. There are several reasons why I believe so. First of all, being tidy and structured can increase learning efficiency. Being an efficient learner requires high ability in self-control and persistence, but it is just easier and it literally requires no effort in leaving things the way they are, and then problem occurs when the you let laziness dominate your life. Maybe some of the books you need for your homework are buried under dozens of other things. On the contrary, if students can keep their places neat all the time, it means that they are being strict with themselves and they can not stand themselves being in a mess. This character would eventually permeate into the attitude toward studying and working. For example, if one can't always force himself to save a room from chaos, this may finally lead to other unwanted bad habits---being forgetful and scatterbrained which cause problems and get him in trouble. He often forgets to charge his phone, loses track of time to water plants, never pay water and electricity bills on time or other things that are not particularly important, but after a period of time, he start to forget to bring his key and end up locking himself out of the door of his house; forget to bring meeting materials and demoted by his boss; and even forget to fuel his car up and trapped in a place where no one is here. On the other hand, having a clean and tidy room will develop the ability to plan and organize things. The ability of planning and organization can help students to improve their grades and finish various challenging tasks more easily. Nowadays, college students face a variety of required and optional courses that they must learn to prioritize the courses, devoting their limited energy to the most difficult subjects, such as mathematics, which takes longer time. What’s more, in order to improve the learning efficiency, making correct plans is also of great importance, in the same example of first understanding the basic properties, then keeping practicing some questions to master the theories, and then consulting tutors and teachers for help when they encounter problems and difficulties. There are also exceptions, people who don't have a tidy lifestyle but succeed with their own plans and unique ideas. But in fact, they may not keep their rooms tidy, which may lead to some bad manners when they communicate with others, such as wearing sloppy clothes, not keeping their hair clean, or even not being polite, which may ultimately lead to business failure. Therefore, when people step into the society, stronger planning and organizational skills developed from cleaning the room can help them solve workplace tasks more easily. In conclusion, keeping rooms neat and organized is a good quality. It not only proves students' capability of organizing, but also presents self-discipline. All these characters are the keys to success and definitely need cultivation from daily life.