Young people today are more willing to help others than those in the past.

Without any shadow of doubts, helping others is one of the most prominent virtues and trends which are tightly embedded in human’s spirit. However, people always make a tough decision considering whether they are supposed to offer help those people in desperate need of support. Some maintain that nowadays people are too indifferent to help others than before, while others entertain great doubts about it. As far as I am concerned, people nowadays have more capabilities and are more willing to help others.

Above all, people today have sufficient financial foundation to champion others. With the fast-paced development of the society and the proliferation of global economy, people generally confront more commercial opportunities to expand their business. Therefore, people are expected to acquire considerably higher income than before. Jack, my uncle, is a good case in point. 20 years ago, he was struggled with the issue of gaining enough food and necessities to maintain basic life. Not even to mention he didn’t have extra money to help others. However, he has earned an affluence of money over these years. As a result, he may be more willing to deliver their assistance when someone is trapped into dilemma.

In addition to formidable economic foundation, the runaway of the development of cutting-edged technology gives the new way for people to render their assistance. In the past, if someone got into serious disease like cancer and is in desperate need of support, his genuine situation could be known only by the people around him due to inefficiency of conveying information. On the contrary, the prevalence of social media renders it possible to offer people’s assistance to more groups of people immediately. For example, last week I saw a public service advertising which announced a dying people with her actual situation on the website. Consequently, an increasing number of residents give a hand since the spread of genuine information has generate public’s empathy.

We cannot deprecate the phenomenon that there are still some people refuse to help people in need. Although some people are still unwilling to donate money or participate in rescuing action even though they are available in economic foundation or fully aware of the people’s confrontation, they only take up a small portion. The majority of people to a large extend tend to give their help due to the finer assertion and awareness than the past.

Some people still consider past people more willing to help others, while coming to this issue, how can one possibly deny the distinct tendency above of the modern people?