For schools, assessing teachers’ teaching efficiency is a very important issue. But is it better for other teachers to assess or let students assess teachers?

Assessing teachers is one of the most controversial assignments which each school should be done. Because teachers are an important factor for parents to choose a specific school. Also, the schools want to flourish their quality of teaching to have better students and revenue. Some people believe that a teacher must evaluate with students, but I think it does not exhibit the teachers' performance. I think the teachers should assess by other teachers. My reasons for this statement is the teachers are familiar with students’ conditions, evaluate others unbiased, and consider more details.

First of all, the teachers are familiar with the students’ conditions. The teachers gain many experiences with various students’ insight into life in their teaching years. They know why some students don't want to study some courses, or some errors in the students’ personal life are the cause of students’ unawareness of the lectures; therefore, they try to evaluate other teachers according to this situation about a specific course. For example, the parents of some students become divorce; therefore, the expectations of these students should be changed.

Secondly, the teachers try to evaluate own selves without any biased in their opinions. On the other hand, when the teachers want to say their statements about other teachers, they try to consider all aspects. It appears when the teachers think that others may evaluate them in this manner; therefore, they judge with considering real situations.

Finally, the teachers evaluate other teachers according to many aspects and in detail. In other words, they analyze teachers’ outcome with concentrating on their performances, course interest, taught students and other aspects. This viewpoint of the teachers influences their opinions when they want to analyze others. Also, they know if they assess other teachers without these factors, it may have negative effects on the students who want to learn many things from their teachers. For instance, one teacher teach math course to the students very well and fluent and students learn very well, but teacher gives the mark to the students in low range, other teachers must evaluate this teacher by all aspects.

In sum up, I gather some reasons to states that why teachers should assess other teachers.