Should the government help the homeless?

The phenomenon of homeless people is increasing in unprecedented rate nowadays. Regardless of causes of this phenomenon, it affects societies in a very bad way. In my opinion governments should work hard to find houses for these people for the following reasons.

It is in the favor of the country that governments provide houses and jobs for the homeless and poor people. They are humans, and have the same needs as other people. If jobs weren’t provided for them, they will search for illegal jobs to make living. These illegal jobs have negative effect on the countries themselves. On the other hand, governments can invest in them. They don’t like the way they live, and are willing to attain respected jobs. However, there are priorities, they can’t search for such a job, while they can’t find homes.

Conversely, letting these people to live in streets their ways, will have bad consequences. The streets will no longer be safe as crime rates will increase. Robbery cases will increase as a result of being after money in any possible way. It is worth mentioning that the other way is full of problems too. The government will pay huge amount of money to provide homes for these people. Moreover, most of these people are not educated, thus government should also give them required education to compete in job market. As a matter of fact, if governments helped these people, they can get their money back in the form of beneficial projects held by these homeless people.

In conclusions, I strongly believe that it is more useful to help homeless people to find places to live in. They want to make a living, so it is either governments aid them to find homes and jobs, or they will do that themselves.