should college education be free?

A college education means an opportunity to live richer and more enjoyable life. In addition, educated people can benefit their countries too. In my opinion, making college education free is the first step to encourage people to get educated. I am going to explain the reasons of my point of view in the following passage.

As a matter of fact free college education has two main effects on the people of a country. First, youngsters will be more willing to have this education as long as it is free. Second, Financial situation of households won’t affect the person’s choice of education. This way people will learn what they are keen about, rather than being restricted to few options because of their status. It is more probable that students can innovate and come up with creative ideas related to their field of study, if they are interested in it. Education can also contribute to the welfare of the students. These students have the ability to obtain careers and professions in corporate which pay higher salaries.

One the main reasons behind development of a country is the education level of its people. The more educated the people the more advanced the country will be. By making college education free to all citizens, the country is increasing its chance in having more intellectuals in the community. Educated persons can participate in businesses and local investments that will reflect upon the country economy in a good way. These businesses can provide other unemployed persons to find job opportunities more easily. For me, I was able to get a job in an international company with a background of free college education. Moreover, I managed to secure jobs to some of my colleagues too.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that free college education is essential for two main reasons. Free college education can affect both of a country and its people positively. It aids in the welfare of the people, and leads to advancements of the country itself in various fields.