Some believe that parents and their children should have fun during this time. While, some believe that they should talk about school work.

Which of the following do you believe. State reasons and examples for you choice.

Current inflation in economy demands adults to work and earn their and their family’s bread. Consequently, there is only limited time for parents to spend with their children. Now, the question arises, What to do during this time? There are two schools of thought for this. Some believe that parents and their children should have fun during this time. While, some believe that they should talk about school work. I belong to the first one. The following are the reasons for my choice.

Firstly, the child is not relying on his parents for doing his school work. This develops a sense of responsibility in the child. The child develops a habit of dealing with his work problems himself, which is an important trait. This way, he will be habituated to dealing with his problems. This development is beneficial for him in his professional life. For example, my father has always encouraged me to do my school work myself, this has helped me in becoming more responsible person than I ever was.

Secondly, a child receives love and tenderness from his parents, this will help the child in becoming a benevolent person. Parents and their kids spend this time having fun. Thus, parents can show more love and affection towards their kid. Contrarily, this is not possible when they are helping with the kid’s homework. For example, usually in rural areas, people believe that education is the first priority. Hence, they urge their kids to study as much as possible. This helps the kids in becoming successful. However, the kids do not have the required love for their parents.

All in all, enjoying the limited time parents and their kids have with each other advocates a loving relationship between them. Also, makes the child more responsible.