Read and think about the following statement

"Childhood is the most important time of a person's life"

Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Be sure to explain your reasoning with specific details and examples.

Childhood is the happiest time of a person’s life. A child does not have any responsibilities, and is loved by everyone. It is also the most important time of a person’s life. I agree with the given statement because of the following reasons.

Firstly, guidance of a person in his childhood is important. If the child is guided correctly, then he can do wonders in his life. In the same way, if the child is guided in the wrong direction, then his future might be destroyed. For example, Robert Kiyosaki, an excellent investor and successful businessman, in his childhood, was taught about money by his mentor. At the age of 9, Robert Kiyosaki started his lessons about money taught by his rich dad (mentor). By receiving proper guidance in his childhood, he was able to excel in his adult life. On the other hand, children raised by terrorist groups tend to become terrorists themselves. This is because of wrong pedagogy.

Secondly, the childhood is the period of receiving. A child receives love and tenderness from his parents. Receiving these feelings helps him in becoming a benevolent adult. A person who can love others is loved by others. If the person does not receive these feelings in childhood, then the impact of these feelings will not be the same in the other period of life.

Another reason is the learning capacity of a child. Studies have shown that the learning capacity of a child is significantly more than that of an adult. Parents can use this as an advantage to boost their child’s intelligence.

All in all, childhood plays a major role in shaping one’s future. Hence childhood is the most important time of a person’s life