Some parents forbid young children from owning smart phones (cell phones with Internet access), while others disagree and believe that they are important tools for keeping in touch. Which point of view do you think is better, and why?

These days, I see many children looking at a phone at the park with their friends. So, obviously there has been some parents give phones to their kids. In general, adults such as parents appreciate the phones because it makes our working condition easier and better. In contrast, children need to focus on their study and try to learn to get in the society so it is not necessary to own phones now. I agree with the statement that parents forbid kids to have their own phones. The following two paragraphs are holding my opinion.

First of all, phones are interrupting children when they study. The other day, I went to library to study and few kids have studied at the same table with me. While they were there, their phones are on the table and they could check it whenever they got a mail so it distracted them. Also, they have used online dictionary to look up words which they did not know instead of using paper dictionary. Even they just would need to find the one specific word, the advertisment on the website and the notification of message annoyed with their study. Thus, phones make bad effection to kids's education environment.

Second, children should make a space from phones and have some time to talk with their family and friends. For example, there was a problem between my friends when we were junior high school students. At the time, we had chatting group online, one day one guy began to complain about his best friend and the other friend took a screen shot then sent it to the person who were betrayed by the guy in the group. It caused big trouble between us especially the guy had bad mouthing had to take care of his responsibility that he hurted his friends. Phones made it easier to keep in touch with people around us, meanwhile the children should learn how to behave as a responsible person and being in the society. When they hang out with family or friends, they have to communicate in person with different communicating tools such as eye contact, voice pitch, and face expression. Hence, I would say kids need to have actual time with people without phones.

All of considered, the phones made bad effection to children society.