Some people believe that parents should pay their children a small amount of money to do jobs around the home (such as washing the dishes or taking out the garbage), while other people believe that parents should not pay their children to do these tasks. Which view do you agree with and why?

In the modern era, parents’ behavior towards their children plays prominent role in societies. Due to the fact that children are the future people in the society, their personality has great influence on every country's growth. An unavoidable query which has been always the topic of contention and brought about heated debates is whether parents should pay their children a small amount of money (as a reward) for their house working tasks or not. Whether one agrees or disagrees with this depends on the lens through which one is looking. Both adherents and opponents have provided substantial reasons for the option they support. From my vantage point, it is better for children to receive money from their parents due to their helps in house works even though some might find this controversial. In what follows, I will delve into the most paramount reasons to substantiate my perspective.

First and foremost, it is established beyond doubt that gaining parents' satisfaction sense can boost the children's self-esteem. In other words, the children who are encouraged by their parents feel that they are doing such an important task that needs appreciation. Besides, the children may learn that every work they do deserves rewards. In addition, they realize that without doing their task, they will not achieve any result. The more the children strive, the more they attain bonus. For the purpose of illustration, I like to mention a result of research conducted recently by Harvard University. The findings underscore the fact that children who earn reward from their parents for doing the house work (or doing their homework and study their lessons) have significant stimulus to work hard in every aspect of their lives.

The second pivotal reason that is worth being taken into account meticulously is that giving money to youngsters will help them to learn manage their expenses and take the responsibility of having money. Giving money to children can not only prospers their independency but also gives them an opportunity to buy their stuff. No one can cast a shadow of doubt that children enjoy buying latest devices and toys. To shed light on this issue, take a personal experience as an example; when I was a child, I did not contribute in jobs around the home although my parents did their best to persuade me to help them and to take responsibility. One day my teacher told my father I need an impetus to work in home. After that my father gave me 1 dollar for every day I helped my mother in house works. I enjoyed a lot to see my parents giving money to me, and I could buy a bicycle. Then my personality shifted from an isolated child to a person who has perseverance.

In conclusion, contemplating all the aforementioned reasons leads us to conclude that self-confidence improvement as well as responsibility and perseverance are benefits of giving money to children as a reward for their jobs in home. However, it was a story in a nutshell; actually, there are more reasonable grounds that can lend weight to my point of view. Moreover, an important issue that should be borne in mind is that this cannot be considered for all children and some counterexamples might exist. As a result, I suggest conducting more surveys and studies to answer this crucial question more precisely.