Some people believe that university students should be required to attend classes. Other believe that classes should be optional for students. Which points of view do you agree?

Universities are important for young people to get their last education to participate in building their country. Students can learn a majority of technical since that will allow them to select their career in the future. Different teaching strategies applied in college, Some believe that students should attend classes to gain the greatest benefit, other people prefer the availability of student to be optional. Personally, I believe that students should be present in all classes. I feel this way for two important reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, Students will get more information during their practical participation. when students available at university attending different sessions, they will get a lot of information from the professor that is not written in a book. My own experience is a compelling example of this. I remember when I was studying for a master degree in Egypt, The professor insist on all students to attend his clinical operations that were done in the hospital. He knows that students will be oral surgeons in the future. Hence, they need to participate in performing all surgical operations under his supervision. In addition, He provided us with more important clinical tips. As a result, after we had been graduated from the Oral and Maxillofacial Department, All of us were able to do any surgical operation independently. As you can see, students presence with their lecturer are very important to improve their knowledge.

Furthermore, It maximizes and widens friendship between classmates which will have a positive impact in the future career. Some of the students attending university have connections with other people that may help their peers in getting a job after graduation. For instance, when I was studying for a BDS, one of my classmates was close to me, most of the time we went to online library spending time for doing research. One day he told me that his father owns a dental center, and he wishes that I can work with them, as soon as I get my dental license, He called me to work in one of his clinics. Meanwhile, other peers who rarely attending university couldn't even get an invitation from any dental center for more than two years. This experience taught me that, attending university regularly will reflect a good view on students personality for both the professors and classmates.

In sum, though some may believe college attendance should to optional, I recommend that college should be strict on their students to attend lectures not only they will get better knowledge but they will improve their chance to get a better carrier in future.