Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Other believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork, which of the two approaches do you prefer?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is no doubt that families are busy by their works, since the vast majority of families are dual-income because of the economic burdens. Hence, they do not spend enough time with their children. On the one hand some people believes that children should do leisure activities in this time, while other affirm that the best activity for them is doing their school assignments. It seems that doing entertainment activities are the best practical solution to deal with this issue for a couple of reasons explained in the following.

Firstly, it is crucial for children to create a work/life balance in their life. Because, if children do not have enough entertainment, their efficiency in their education progress would increase. This couple with the lack of family support with them at leisure time, can have dire effect on them. The statistics in Iran demonstrates that the vast majority students who do not emotionally connected with their parents not only have poor performance in their academic achievements, but also have psychological problems such as anxiety.

Another reason is that children whose families are extremely busy with their work have significant problems in social skills, and they cannot positively connect with their peers. Actually, they cannot expand their network of relationship, and this problem would have detrimental effect on the personality growth. As a result, participation in group activities can hopefully help them to enhance their social skills.

Admittedly, children's progression in their academic career is a desire goal for families and this goal can achieve just by putting lots of effort and spending the maximum time for education, nevertheless, children need recreational activities to enhance their mind and boost their mood, especially children who have not emotionally supported by their families.

To conclude, for mentioned reason I strongly believe that spending time on recreational activities such as games and sports is a practical way for children to deal with the lack of family supports.