Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork. Which of the two approaches do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nobody can deny that all parents are busy because of their work and spend less time with their children. Personally, I think that parents should spend their short time doing some exercises that are related to school projects. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, in this century, having knowledge is an essential point for children's development. Basically, all learners try to avoid doing their homework because it seems boring to children. If we look at a depth of the topic, all children are afraid of their parents, which means if parents push them to study, they can learn better. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. Approximately six years ago, I had been studying in fourth grade at school. I hated all subjects since my childhood because they were meaningless to me. In reality, my father started to force me to study for five hours every night when he came back from work. After these actions, I started to notice some improvements in my grades, which was a really great situation and even, I received public acclaim after participating in some competitions. If my father had not pushed me to study, I would have grown like a foolish person. This example demonstrates how parents can use their brief time to make their children studying.

Secondly, all parents have a wide range of knowledge and experience that can help their children to learn better. If we consider the fact that all fathers and mothers want their children's success, they can isolate a short time to help them after working hours. For instance, my cousin was a really bad student because he did not do math very well. He used to get low scores from exams, which made his family feel worse and even all teachers had been calling his father to complain every day about lessons' progress. Then, my uncle started to seclude little time to help his son to solve equations after coming from work. My cousin learned everything better because his father had a great knowledge of math. If my uncle did not help his son, he would have failed in his exams.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that parents should use less time to do schoolwork with their children. This is because children can be disciplined to study and because they can learn better due to the knowledge of their parents.