Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork. Which of the two approaches do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

I agree with the later statement that those busy parents should spend time together with their children in schoolwork. Available freetime for parents could be best utilized if it is spent for their children's academics. It can be substantiated with couple of example and reasons as mentioned below.

For the first reason, busy parents will get chance to monitor problems regarding their children's school at home when they meet. Due to business in works, if the parent cannot extract time for their own children during free time, how and when are they going to help them in academics? Are they going to help when their child reach at adult phage? I do not think they are going to get such pious opportunity again in imminent days. For example, these days children suffer from burden of irresolute and workload of homework, assignments and reports.

For the second reason, as such busy parents are primary teacher of any children, the free time they managed should be allocated for their children's discipline maintenance. Teaching their children to be cultural, honest, generous to old people and even organised are also a part of academics as the child will get chance to boost his confidence and receive skills in reading, writing in front of others. For example an unorganised child mind tend to make mistakes considerably, which may lead to tremendous error in front of his friends at school. Don't we think in order to increase stamina during exams and uncertain circumstances, parents need to teach how to stay stable and focused?

However, in relatively few cases, busy parents can have fun and play game with their beloved children, as playing together makes children feel fresh; it makes a brilliant joyful moment for a family.

In sum, I go with the statement that busy parents should allocate their precious free time for academics and related school works of their children in most of the cases. Free time utilised for academic purpose outweigh more than squandering in games and sports with children.