Some people learn by reading about things. Others learn by doing things. Which of these methods of learning is better for you?

We learn new things during the lifetime. When we are young, we learn from our parents, our school, or elderly people. On the contrary, when we are getting older, we learn from older people than us or even the younger generation. Not only to learn from surrounded us, but also we can learn by doing or reading something. However, do you learn by reading or doing things more efficiently? Personally, I prefer to learn by doing things rather than reading.

To begin with, to learn arts and sciences by doing. They have complicated structure and you can never learn this structure without practicing it. For example, I learnt to draw gravure painting in 2016. Before I started to get a drawing class, I read lots of drawing books, which taught technics of better drawing, and I could not handle it. After that I had decided to get in drawing class and met my teacher. She persuades me to draw again and again, and by doing this my drawing technics become advanced in a year. It is same for most of the branch of science. To illustrate, the computer programming has never been learnt by reading, you should practice it.

Secondly, to learn physical activities by doing. You cannot learn swimming from the books, you should get into the pool. For example, I am a professional skier. When I was at 12 years-old, my parents and I went to Geneva for visiting my aunt. We went to Alpine mountains and I saw the skiers. My parents rented a skiing equipments and I started to ski. I fell lots of times, however, the next day, I skied vey well.

In brief, although to learn new things by reading is available, to learn by doing is more successful process from learning new things. Many people support that learning by reading cause less mistakes than learning by doing. However, I do not believe it. Everyone can make a mistake all lifetime. The important thing is learning the mistakes and never do it again. So, learning by doing help us to examine these mistakes again and again.