Some people prefer to ask for advice before making an important decision. Others feel that it is best to make these decisions alone. Which do you prefer?

Give reasons and examples to support your opinion.

In my opinion, I would prefer to ask for advice from others before starting an important work because elders are more experienced and because I don't want to take a risk and repent later for my decision.

To begin with, because our parents or elders have much more experienced than us. In other words, they have likely been through the same situations, so asking for their advice would make a huge difference. For instance, during my freshman year, I was confused about deciding my major. I had a difficult time evaluating and thinking about it and one of my friends suggested me to take advice from my professor, therefore, I took my professor's advice and he could easily solve my problem within a new hour of counseling me. Thus, this example demonstrates an advice from elders or teachers can readily help us.

Secondly, sometimes the decision that we have made would lead him in the wrong path thus, we might regret later on with the same. However, taking a big risk is not worth especially, when it comes to making an big decision. Hence, taking advice and help from our elders or friends can help us create a finer decision. My life is a compelling example of this. When I was in my school, I was having tough time with my math subject, I could not understand, despite trying hard to learns those formulas and methods, so, I was in a dilemma whether to take professional math tutor or to get tuition from my classmate, therefore, my sister advised me to get a professional help for myself as she has been through the same situation. She shared with me that taking help from batchmates might not solve my basic understanding, as a result, I might end up wasting my money. So I took her advice and I got could achieve far better marks on my final exam. Thus this example illustrates how elders can help us lead to better and regretless decisions.

In summation, as far as I am concerned, It is best to take advice from elders because they are more experienced and because they could help us make better decisions.