Some people prefer to eat at food stands or restaurants. Other people prefer to prepare and eat at home. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Food is important for human life in many ways because we cannot survive without it. For me, If I had to make choices where I eat, I would definitely prefer eating meals at my home. I feel this way for the two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, I really enjoy cooking by myself because it allows me to intricate with other people with more ease. What is more, I am allergic to certain ingredients, so cooking by myself gives me the opportunity to experience any kinds of food without any allergies. Since in a restaurant, there are only certain types of meals in their menus. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by own experience. During every weekend, I really love cooking for my family and talking about our week news with each other because that is the only time we can sit together. Furthermore, I like to learn about other countries’ meal recipes such as Russian, American, Mexico, Thai. Whenever I have a chance to meet foreign people, I would love to ask their favourite food and how they cook it. It does not only give me a chance to be close to them but also I can learn from their culture through this experience.

On top of this, cooking at home is cheaper and the best way to stay healthy. In other words, the only things you have to pay are the dishes and its ingredients which are definitely not as costly as eating in restaurants. Since you have to pay extra costs such as chip and service, so it will a great way to save your money. Drawing my own experience, Four years ago, I loved eating a lot of high-calorie fast food and I even got an eating disorder due to it. However, my mother suggested me to do my own food at home and that was completely changed my perspective toward life as well. I have become more confident with myself and always advise people about healthy food. I firmly believe that modern parents should pay attention to their children’s meals because it is a vital thing for their lives. I usually recognise that many modern kids are addicted to eating a lot, so it is really important to educate them about cooking at home and advocate to avoid restaurants and fast food.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that cooking at home is far beneficial than eating in restaurants. This is because it allows you to enjoy it and learn from other cooking cultures and this is because it is the best way to stay healthy and save money.