Some people prefer to eat at food stands or restaurants. Other people prefer to prepare and eat food at home. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Food is one of the important aspects of human life. Human-being cannot live without food for more than three weeks. Though some people prefer to eat at food stands or restaurants and other people prefer to prepare and eat food at home. In my point of view, I would prefer to prepare and eat food at home.

First, if a person prepares his own food then he saves a lot of money. This money can be utilized for other purposes if he belongs to a middle-class family or not earning enough money. Let's take an example of myself, when I am pursuing my bachelor's degree, I used to cook food for myself. Thus, I save a lot of money and the food is also healthy and delicious.

Second, food preparation at home is always fresh and healthy. The people who prepare their food at home are more healthy and active as compared to other people. When a family prepares food and eats together on dining-table it creates a positive environment at home. Additionally, people can prepare the same food at a low cost as compared to restaurants and other food stalls. Preparing food with own skills is one of the signs of self-independent.

Additionally, food preparation at home gives you a feeling of relaxation. As you are putting all your efforts in preparing the food. And when the entire family eats that food, it increases the respect and affection for the person who prepared that food. For this again take the example of my friend's childhood who used to hate food as his family prefers very sober food which is not very spicy in taste nor oily in nature and he like restaurant food due to taste. But as soon as he moved to a new place he realized the importance of home food.

In conclusion, it has been cleared from the above mentioned reasons that people who eat at home are more healthy and energetic. They can also save more money by eating at food. In this way, we can conclude that preparing and eating food at home is a far better thing to eat in restaurants.