Some people prefer to eat at food stands or restaurants. Other people prefer to prepare and eat food at home. Which do you prefer?

Nowadays, one of the most complex and controversial issue is where is a better choice for a meal. People, because of their different demands such as the budget or the preparing time for a meal, may hold different views. Some people think that eating at food stands or restaurants is convenient whereas others believe that eating food at home is economical. In my perspectives, I prefer to eat at food stans or restaurants as following reason.

First of all, eating at food stands or restaurants is more convenient and can save a lot of times. That is to say, eating outside means that you just need the money and to decide which restaurant you want to eat. You wouldn’t take too much time for a lunch or dinner. So you can have more time to do other things you want. For example, when I was in college, I tried to prepare the dinner by myself one time. First, I searched the recipe for the tomato sauce spaghetti and decided what ingredients needed to buy. Finished shopping, I went home, prepared the ingredients and then cooked the spaghetti. After dinner, I even had to wash the dishes and cleaned up the kitchen. It took me almost two hours for whole dinner process. It really shorted my study time. Finally, I realized eating at food stands or restaurants is a effective way for me, so that I will have more time to prepare for the classes and hang out with my friend rather than prepare and eat food at home.

Furthermore, eating outside means that you have wide choice for the meal. In other word, there are various food style restaurants on the street. Your taste will not be limited because of your cooking skill. For instance, I like to eat Japanese food such as Shushi, sashimi or Ramen, but it is really difficult for me to deal with fishes or cook the vinegar rice. Thus, when I want to eat Japanese food, I will go to Japanese restaurant. Eating at restaurant will not strict your choice for the meal.

To sum up, based on the above reasons, I prefer to eating at food stands or restaurants. Because it doesn’t waste my time and I can eat whatever I want.