Some people prefer to live in a small town. Others prefer to live in a big city. Which place would you prefer to live in? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

According to some statistical data and researches there was a trend in which people wanted to move from rural parts to city areas in searching for prosperous life. Despite this obsolete tendency, I personally prefer to life in a small city and I will develop my ideas in the following paragraphs.

First, the equanimity that we will receive in a small city is absolutely irreplaceable. I bet that many urban living people crave for some quite ambience after a long and excruciating working day. No one can deny how bothering are noises from a daily traffic especially in the late afternoon when majority of the citizens leave their working places. I can give an example of my city situation during week times. Every single day around 17:00 pm the main boulevard is full with cabs and buses, which in turn contributes for dynamic situation. Therefore, I consider that by living in a small town we can stave off this unpleasant noises every single day. If the life in a big city had been more quite, that would have been preferable place to live in.

Furthermore, in big cities like Los Angeles the biggest problem might be congestion. When a person has to go to a particular destination and if he is on a hurry, the horrible traffic might be a obstacle. Sticking into a traffic jam in front of lights can cause serious consequences . For instance, if an ambulance has to drive swiftly a serious ill person to a nearest hospital and there is a congestion, this might let to deterioration of person's health or in the worst case death. In contrast, being in the a small city we can not face that sort of issues due to the less occupied streets and negligible amount of vehicles.

In conclusion I would say that the life in a village or small city have many benefits. As I mentioned there is no suffering from congestion and outdoor noises are not as much as in a cosmopolitan city.