Some people prefer to plan activities for their free time very carefully. Others choose not to make any plans at all for their free time. Compare the benefits of planning free-time activities with the benefits of not making plans. Which do you prefer: planning or not planning for your leisure time? Use specific reasons and examples to explain your choice.

Nowadays activities for our spare time are becoming more and more essential for people than it used to be decades ago. Some individuals opt for planning their actions for leisure time. While others people choose to spend this time spontaneously without any plans. In this essay I am going to overview both points of view.

On the one hand, making plans for your spare time enables a person to be sure in their schedule for a day. What I mean is that people can exactly know their actions during their spare time and be calm. For example, If I want to go to cinema on a premiere, I ask the friends of mine and make a reservation or buy tickets. In fact, I can be quiet for visiting the premiere since it is difficult to change plans. Besides, it is excellent opportunity to plan your working schedule when ones has a scenario. If people have a flextime, a designing leisure time is the best choice for them. Moreover, a person is able to save money if they making a plan for a day since we can estimate our future costs, especially if we are speaking about going to a cafe or to a restaurant, for instance.

On the other hand, without plans people are able to obtain more pleasure and joy than with it. That is because a person cannot predict future actions. Consequently, it is possible to acquire more surprise. What is more, people often get the most memorable memories when they do something spontaneously. And then these memories warm people's soul during the life.

As for me, I do have a strict schedule which does not allow me to live without planning my activities as well as my spare time. That is why, I have to plan my leisure time.

Having weighed up all pros and cons, I have arrived to the conclusion that to plan or not to depend people's work, their working schedule and their possibilities.