Some people prefer to spend most of their time alone. Others like to be with friends most of the time. Do you prefer to spend your time alone or with friends? Use specific reasons to support your answer

Friends are persons who can influence our lives greatly since we spend a good deal of time with them, live with them, and share our secrets with them. Nowadays some people may hold the opinion that it would be better to be alone and not be with different friends as if it is a general truth. But to be frank, I cannot agree with them. I strongly believe that we should have a friend but somebody worthy who can make our life better for the following reasons.

Firstly, we can have fun together. We can go out with a friend to have dinner, go to see movies or even play games with them which all of these help us to be happier more than are now. For example, I and my friend, Hossein who has been my best friend since when I was a little boy, go to the beach every week. We talk concerning different aspects of our lives in a restaurant and then swim together. I have a lot of fun with him and I wait during the week for every weekend to go out with him. Also, friends know each other better since they are usually at the same ages. As you can see, a good friend can make you happier in many ways.

Secondly, a good friend can help me in tough situations. It is a well-known statement in my country that "Good friend is better than your siblings." Friends probably spend a lot of time together and are familiar with each other problems and can help each other. This is because they face the same problems which are connected them together. For instance, my friend, Ali, helped me on doing my university project when I was badly sick. I remember he did not sleep for all night to help me in my project. Therefore, a good friend can be very helpful to overcome your obstacles.

In contrast, there are some people which they called themselves your friend but they want to exploit from you actually. So, when people see such things in their relationships, they would prefer to be alone. Some friends are very talkative and take your time with worthless aspects to such an extent that you want to stop communicating with them. Also, some people are very boastful and do not pay attention to your demands. Consequently, there are some good reasons for some people that prefer to be alone.

In conclusion, although there are some negative conditions which may bring about that people want to be alone such as some bad experiences in their relationship with a friend, but I strongly believe that spending time with a friend is more worthy. Not only will they help you in bad conditions, but also you can have fun with them. Therefore, if I have a son, I definitely advise him to have a friend but not everyone.