Some people prefer to take small classes (fewer students), such as the professors can remember students' names. Others like big classes (lots of students), which one do you prefer?

On the whole, it is of little doubt, in any, education environment is an issue of great consideration and importance. A positive class environment can affect both student’s quality of education and the level of performance in daily tasks, both social and professional. Consequently, the number of members who contribute to a class may seem to have a priority. In this regard, some people wonder whether big classes with lots of students are better. In my view, classes with fewer students are more desirable and I prefer to take them. In the ensuing lines, I will provide two reasons for the corroboration of this thesis.

The first reason worthy of consideration is that in classes with a fewer number of individual, professors can be more supportive. Due to the more time professors have for each student, this atmosphere allows students to ask if they need help in their academic process and look into more questions. The more opportunities to ask questions, the more chances to feel comfortable. As a result, students get championed more conveniently by professors. Moreover, these supportive teacher-student relationships have a positive impact on class participation, engagement, and ultimately a student’s achievements. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. I remember when I was studying architecture, our design studio lecturer allocated time for each student in order to correct their mistake in projects. As our class contains only ten persons, each student including me having adequate time for corrections. I really enjoyed those moments because I could ask my questions face to face and proper guidance’s from my professors helped me to become a better architectural designer. This indicates that fewer students in the class are more beneficial.

The second rationale behind my opinion is rooted in the fact that students can communicate better if the class is not crowded. A smaller number of members in a class provides opportunities to get to know each other. In other words, the class can become a group of close friends. Students have more chances for deeper communication and this can help to build and foster a safe learning environment where students can thrive, prosper, and learn. As an illustration, take the example of a class that includes few students. In only one semester including sixteen weeks and one day per week, students spend more than 100 hours with their classmates. That's enough time to build a relationship that could ignite a student's lifetime love of communicating. This example clarifies limited students in a class have a lot of great options.

To sum up, by and large, based on the contemplation of all the aforementioned reasons, I prefer attending a class with a smaller number of members. This is because a more supportive professor can be and better opportunity for communication. I think students should experience these classes in their educational period.