Some people pursue career paths that lead to management positions. Other people follow career paths leading to positions of individual responsibility, which do not involve managing others. Which career path are you more likely to follow?

In the modernized and globalized world, there are assortment of companies and organizations, which have both management positions as well as individual responsibility positions. I personally prefer to follow the career path of management positions for two main reasons.

The first exquisite point to be mention is that management positions wide up your career scope. In the competitive world, organizations are in the race of gaining large number of customers in order to gain profit. To do so they need good managers, hence the demand of management professionals are of high level. For instance, many private companies like Information technology, e-state, financial organizations and even though public sectors, PPP organisations all need effective and efficient administrative cell to ace the market. One of my friend did a masters in healthcare management. After completion of his course he got ample of job opportunities from very prestigious private as well as government organizations. As a result, he progressed far more earlier than his other friends who did some other technical courses.

Another reason that deserves some words is that you get ample learning opportunities when you enter in this field. There are myriad of skills a person can develop by working as manger. However, there is very limited learning in other type of fields, as they are mainly focused on single, technical things. For example, an IT engineer, during his studies or job only gathers technical knowledge like coding and programming. These things keep their mind in a small box which does not allow them to think broadly.

Above all, many people may prefer to go on the path of individual centered jobs because they think that they can gain mastery in one particular field and do not need others. These kinds of people can never grow personally and professional. Because the situations have changed in the companies. If a person is not ready to work in team, companies simply deny the person to work with them.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that mangement positions are better to follow. this is because they not only proliferates our career scope, but also provides us great knowledge.