Some people say that computers have made life easier and more convenient. Other people say that computers have made life more complex and stressful. What is your opinion?

Technology revolution and computers innovation are considered the fourth revolution of human-kind as it completely overwhelms people’s life and changes their habits. Although it can be stressful, I think computers have made life easier and more convenient at different levels that I will develop in the following paragraphs.

The first level corresponds to a personal benefit that computers bring in people’s life. It makes it possible to storage photos, videos, documents and music. Thanks to my computer, I can keep a track of my memories without having to print my photos are the notes I took during class. My computer is the reflect of my life as it allows me to centralize and organize the information I want to keep. If I had to lose my computer or if it was about to break down, I will be devastated because it contains my whole life.

Beyond the individual benefit, there is also a social benefit having a computer. Computers combined with internet makes life easier as it improves our capacity to communicate with others. For example, when I have to work in groups in order to achieve a project, everyone in my group uses his computer and google drive in order to work at the same time on the same google document. Thanks to this technology, everyone can participate and give his opinion. Computer is time-saving, enhance our social interactions by multiplying our communication.

Finally, the third dimension is a universal one: computers enable scientific progress all over the world. Meteorology illustrates perfectly this improvement: on the one hand, scientists can share meteorological information from one place in the word to another one in order to prevent civils from an imminent devastating cyclone. On the other hand, the power of calculation of computers allows to be more accurate on the intensity and the location of the cyclone and therefore alleviate the possible dramatic consequences of the storm.

To conclude, computers enhance life as they bring personal benefit, social advantages and scientific improvements.