Some people say that computers have made life easier and more convenient. Other people say that computers have made life more complex and stressful. What is your opinion? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Technology has a significant influence on our lives. Today, we use technology on almost every aspect of our daily lives and obviously cannot avoid its influence. One very important example is computers. Some people believe that computers have made our lives more complex and stressful while others disagree. In my view, though purchasing and maintaining computers are somehow expensive, computers have created a better quality of lives for many reasons.

The first reason is that computers get us a way of get information through the internet.  One of so popular source to get any information by using our personal computer. Moreover,  our personal computer provides us with so many options to use information through its softwares and applications. For example, when I have working as trainee in one of health care facilities since 3 months. One of job training duty is to do a seminar for any subject that related to the work flow. Even though I come back from work at 6 PM every day, I did not faced any difficulties to get the information I need for the job. However, my personal computer provides  the opportunity to get access to the internet and searching for multiple sources that I could use it in doing my job . In addition to, When I download the necessary information, I can organized and arranged it accurately and plainly by using one of the computer’s application. Finally, If I need to print it out, I could do so easily. On the other hand, If the computer does not existed in my life, I would have  to go to library to looking for books or articles. which is so inconvenient. As you can see, computer has provide us with unlimited resources of information at any time, or any place conveniently and easy than it was before.

The second reason is that computers have improved the quality of our health. Today, health care providers have used computers in recording, monitoring, and even dispensing medications to patients that resulted in minimizing medications errors, and provide the ability for physicians and pharmacies to follow up patients status. For instance, last year, I worked as a pharmacy technician in a Walgreens pharmacy. When I started working at first, I was overwhelmed by how much computers have involved in the pharmacy work flow. I informed later that by using computers in the pharmacies, medication errors  have been minimized tremendously. In other words, using computers helped pharmacists and physicians to improve and ensured that patients got the right medication . Therefore, I was using computer during my work in the pharmacy: in the prescription entry into the system,  and reviewing the patient history records, and finally dispensing the medication.  This experience taught me that computer plays a crucial part in the pharmacy work flow. This example is one of so many other example that computers have create better quality of life.

In short,  without doubt computers have make our life much better, much more convenient. Not only do improve the quality of our health, but they also give us a quick and so easy way to get information. Computers have revolutionized our lives and we should all support their continued development and use.